What are the types of rice grown in India?

India is a prominent rice-growing nation, and it is home to a diverse variety of rice cultivars. Basmati and non-basmati are the two primary varieties of rice grown in India. Basmati rice is a high-quality, aromatic rice native to the foothills of the Himalayas. Non-Basmati rice varieties include Sona Masuri, Ponni, Matta, and many others. These types of rice are grown in various regions of the country and are used extensively in Indian cuisine. Each variety has distinctive features in terms of taste, texture, and aroma, making them suitable for various dishes.
This mind map was published on 28 April 2023 and has been viewed 48 times.

You May Also Like

How are equations used in special relativity?

What are the ethics and values in public administration?

How do chemical toxins affect human health?

What techniques can be used to hypnotize during sales?

What are effective interventions for criminogenic risk factors?

How can you cultivate gratitude?

What are the different eras of ethics?

What are the 7 layers of strategy?

How do SWT/SWOT frameworks interact with these?

What is the history of rice cultivation in India?

What are the steps involved in rice harvesting?

What are the major rice-growing regions in India?