What are the different eras of ethics?

The different eras of ethics refer to the various periods throughout history where predominant ethical views and theories have evolved and developed. These eras include Ancient Greek ethics, which emphasized virtue, moderation, and community ethics; Medieval ethics, characterized by religious and theological morality and the concept of sin; Enlightenment ethics, which emphasized reason, science, and individualism; and 20th-century ethics, which encompasses various philosophical approaches, such as consequentialism, deontology, and virtue ethics. Each era has contributed its own unique perspective on how individuals and societies should behave and interact, reflecting the changing values and beliefs of cultures throughout time.
This mind map was published on 28 April 2023 and has been viewed 51 times.

You May Also Like

What is an unreliable narrator?

Best times to post on Facebook?

Role of selling and marketing in business success

How do they intersect?

Welche Versicherungen gibt es?

What are some hidden iPhone features?

How to optimize iPhone settings for better performance?

What are effective interventions for criminogenic risk factors?

How can you cultivate gratitude?

What are the 7 layers of strategy?

How do SWT/SWOT frameworks interact with these?

What are the types of rice grown in India?