What are the main categories of risk assessments in FFIEC CAT?

The FFIEC CAT, or Cybersecurity Assessment Tool, categorizes risks into three main categories: inherent risk, cybersecurity maturity, and impact. Inherent risk refers to the level of risk present in an organization's environment before any mitigating controls are in place. Cybersecurity maturity evaluates an organization's cybersecurity capabilities and their effectiveness in managing and mitigating risks. Impact assesses the potential harm that could result from a successful cyber attack. By assessing risks in these categories, organizations can better understand their cybersecurity posture and prioritize resources to address vulnerabilities and threats.
This mind map was published on 1 April 2024 and has been viewed 16 times.

You May Also Like

How to prioritize administrative tasks in administration work?

What other platforms can be integrated with Discord for PRP NFT promotion?

What are the features of lusmgr.msc?

Quelles sont les principales acteurs de la justice climatique ?

How can renewable energy sources be incorporated into data centers?

What are the key components of sustainability in 6G networks?

What technologies can be used to optimize energy consumption?

How can machine learning be utilized for energy savings?

Can renewable energy sources be integrated into 6G networks?

How can organizations use FFIEC CAT to assess cybersecurity risk?

¿Cuál es la importancia de los verbos en la estructura de una oración?

What are the key principles of stock investing?