What are the key components of Cisco ACI?

The key components of Cisco ACI (Application Centric Infrastructure) include the Application Policy Infrastructure Controller (APIC), which serves as the central management and policy enforcement point for the entire ACI fabric. The fabric consists of leaf and spine switches that provide network connectivity, while the leaf switches also offer connectivity to servers and other end devices. ACI also incorporates the concept of overlay networking through the use of VXLAN tunnels, which enable the transmission of virtualized network traffic over the physical infrastructure. Additionally, ACI utilizes endpoint groups (EPGs) to categorize and group endpoints based on their roles or functions, enabling policy-based enforcement. The ACI fabric is designed to be programmable and enable automation through the use of open APIs, allowing for easier integration with other systems and tools. Overall, these key components work together to provide a unified and policy-driven approach to networking in modern data centers.
This mind map was published on 19 November 2023 and has been viewed 14 times.

You May Also Like

What changes can we expect in the job market by 2024?

How can Digital twin technology benefit power and energy systems?

What qualifications are required to become a professor?

How can duplication of data be minimized in the formats?

How can a non-profit organization in India ensure financial stability?

What is the difference between AR, VR, and MR?

What is the decoupling point in supply chain management?

How does the decoupling point impact inventory management?

What are the benefits of using Fortinet Secure SD-WAN?

What are the processes involved in phosphate genesis?

What is the structure of a scientific paper?